Ton Koopman receives The Bach Prize


This week the Royal Academy of Music announced that Ton Koopman has been elected as the 2014 winner of The Bach Prize. The prize, which was established in 2006 by The Kohn Foundation, is awarded to outstanding figures in the performance and scholarship of Bach’s music. Ton Koopman is being complimented for his “remarkable work promoting Bach’s music in the last thirty or so years.”
Previous winners of The Bach Prize were Christoph Wolff, Andras Schiff, Sir John Eliot Gardiner, Peter Schreier, John Butt, Thomanerchor, Leipzig, Masaaki Suzuki en Murray Perahia. Ton Koopman is invited to receive the prize in 2016 and direct a programme of two Bach cantatas with students of the Royal Academy of Music. GE#sharp would like to congratulate Mr. Koopman on winning this prestigious award!

May 2014
GE#sharp artists events © 2013   |   Terms Of Use   |   Login